DELETE INSTAGRAM ACCOUNT – Instagram is a mobile application that features sharing of pictures, videos and text in a public or private profile. While you can use Instagram on your mobile device, you can also use on the web through any browser of choice from your PC. Instagram also features an incredible platform that encourages posting to other social platforms like Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Flickr, etc.
Like all other social platforms, the need to delete a social account might arise for reasons best known to the user and Instagram gives an easy way out for this action. Deciding to delete one’s social account might be such a weight on the heart or an improved step-up from an addiction or the push to do better. To Delete Instagram account can occur on your mobile device or on the web depending on choice plus there’s an option where you can just disable your account temporarily i.e. if you aren’t sure about deleting the account in question.
What Happens When You Delete Instagram Account
You permanently lose all account information (Bio, Profile name, etc)
All content can be lost on the deleted account (Private Messages, Followers…)
You permanently lose all data on the account (Comments, Likes…)
You lose access to your username permanently.
Deactivated accounts cannot be retrieved
This doesn’t have to happen if you just need a break from the platform. You can temporarily disable your account and have your content, data and information safely kept till when you feel like it again. You can temporarily disable an account by
Logging into Instagram through instagram.com from a computer as this option can’t take place on the mobile app.
Tap on the user icon at the top right
Click on Edit Profile
Down this selection you will find the temporarily disable my account option.
Click and elect a reason for disabling your account
Enter your password and
Click Temporarily Disable Account.
How To Delete Instagram Account
But if the decision is final and you want to go on with deleting an account permanently you can do the following and permanently delete your account:
Log into your account
Click on the user icon
You will find “Edit profile” Click on it
Click on temporarily disable account
The browser link will look like this
You might just work on this a little by changing the TEMPORARY to PERMANENT.
Give a reason for deleting
Enter your password
Click on permanently delete
You can delete a different account by logging out and signing in with the preferred account that needs to be deleted. Follow the steps and delete as many as you want to.
Note: No account can be deleted without being signed in; Instagram customer care can’t delete your account unless they have your login details
You can also change your account to private user by locking it as a way to keep unauthorised visitors out. This is an alternative to deleting an account i.e. if temporarily disabling the account doesn’t work for you.